Leopardo nublado

Clouded Leopard 

Reading on the network (a post on my wall) I read with sadness that other mammal has been declared extinct, then before starting to mourn and hoping it was fake I started researching, that led me to the Red List IUCN, where it is officially declared each endangered, vulnerable, extinct, etc …

From what I hear is “pleased” (I put that in quotes because it is not good news, although not as bad as I feared reading) report that there is “officially declared” as especieextinta in the wild … Neofelis diardi ( Clouded Leopard) is declared in a vulnerable state …

But what is it that truly reflects this kind of news?, Depends from where you see: if the person who shot it, becomes aware of the news, you’ll feel lucky and happy because his house is the last body of “x” species, otherwise, if a child was eaten by “x” species, then the mother to learn from extinction probably feel relieved, but the most, we are saddened by what is happening, sad … But although we see not much we can do, opting not to buy wild animals as pets, not buying skins for our wardrobe and of course buying items made with any part of the organisms (eg ivory horns or bracelets made of crocodile scales, etc.), I explain, I know it’s quite striking to see the skin of a small feline and buy it if we are eccentric and if we have the cash, but the key to a business is “if people are interested and buy it, then is good business and therefore I exploit it “, then the more we buy, the more we encourage this type of trading and also will promote species extinction …

I once read (can not remember where) that sometimes researchers and have no desire to inform the world of a new species, it is likely that people will get interested and therefore exploit and quickly extinguish it.

It’s amazing the power that we as a species have to destroy everything that is in our way (and not generalize, more myself included), I will share something that made me think of these days and I’ve been going round and round. Sitting in class, I was listening to my teacher, a doctor and not just what you know, but by how you think, Dr. Patricia Ramirez Bastida, we talked a bit about the state of our planet and we shared some figures where told us that currently are lost between 1,000 and 10,000 species per year, is especially depressing and alarming, sharing too (and for us to be well informed) I read in IUCN, 2012 until today that have been reported as extinct 16, 228 species, but do we really have so much power of destruction as a species, and as my brain thought that Dr Paty said, “before we end with

all species, the Earth will be the task of the human species disappear “and I guess start there” pal real “…

Every day cats are extinguished not only striking, large mammals such as rhinos, also extinct species can not see, perhaps microscopic, or who were buried in the sands of the oceans, although most are not so big disappear anthropogenic causes …

And if you do not believe me here goes the bibliography: p:

iucnredlist

sexenio

Author information:

 

tarjeta Jacqueline Rivera

